New Music Friday!!!

I don’t even know where to start. Tomorrow is going to be such a blessing. Not only is it Friday, but so much music is being released!

Grace Vanderwaal, winner of America’s Got Talent, is releasing her first album since her EP last year, Perfectly Imperfect. Her new album, Just The Beginning should be awesome. I have listened to a lot of her music she has written and sung and it is amazing. She is inspiring because she is so young (13) and her lyrics are very relatable. I cannot wait to give this album a listen!

Maroon 5 is also releasing their album Red Pill Blues. I will say, I am a OneRepublic fan and Maroon 5 is a similar band in my mind, so I kinda see them as “rivals”. It will be nice to hear new music from them though. They haven’t released an album since 2014 and their song “What Lovers Do” featuring SZA is pretty catchy.

Taylor Swift releases a new song tomorrow, “Call It What You Want”. Although this is not a new album, I am intrigued how Taylor is going about with this song because her new style of music is different from her last album. The songs she has released to this point have been more electro than before in my opinion. We shall see…

Lastly, Sam Smith. Aw Sam Smith, I have been waiting for new music from him for it seems like ever. I love how he is so open, vulnerable and willing to share his life with his fans. His new album, The Thrill of It All is also dropping tomorrow. His last song he released before the album tomorrow was “Burning”. That was a great song because it was not only great vocals and basically stripped down, but also Smith said in an interview, “It’s the most personal song I’ve ever written in my life.” I am jumping up and down waiting for this!

I will let you all know how I thought on all this music soon!(:


One thought on “New Music Friday!!!

Leave a comment